The Ark’s Chicago office is now open at 6450 N. California Ave. Learn more.

Capital Campaign

Building Our Future

The time is now. One in five Chicagoland Jewish households is struggling to make ends meet, and The Ark is a critical resource to uplift and support community members in need. After three decades on California Avenue, our home in West Rogers Park needed a significant investment to elevate our physical space to match our commitment to serve our clients with the dignity they deserve.

Donate Now to Build Our Future

Powered by Community



The $23 million Building Our Future Campaign will fund a major renovation and expansion that will transform The Ark and create a welcoming new space that can meet the growing need in our community. The Ark is entirely community-funded, and more than $22 million has been contributed to date.


Help Build The Ark’s Future Today


Make your gift today and double your impact thanks to a $500,000 matching challenge from a group of generous Ark supporters.

We’re Making Progress!


Our generous community has already stepped up with gifts totaling more than $22 million toward our $23 million campaign goal.



Join us with a gift today to help us reach our goal by December 31, 2023.


Campaign Committee

Allan and Missy Malmed, Chairs

Nathan Bloch

Steven Blonder

Gayla Brockman

Jeff Harris

Laurie Leibowitz

David Porush

Andrea Meltzer

Michael Shechtman

Karyn Silverstein

Yvette Stone

Heshy Wengrow


Honorary Campaign Committee

Francine and Anthony Brown

Debbie and Robert Hartman

Jill and Doug Hirsh

Harriette and Ted Perlman

Become a vital part of The Ark’s future

To learn more about naming and leadership giving opportunities, or with any questions about the Building Our Future Campaign, please contact Adam Parker, Director of Development, at 773-973-0090 or